click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:03 a.m. - 2009-06-12
make-up limitations
Pregnancy is the weirdest thing sometimes. We watch very little tv in the summer, but there is a show that is admittedly pretty terrible, that I watch called So You Think You Can Dance. I love it - it's like a summer long 80s movie about a dance competition. Kevin hates when I watch this, but too bad.

Anyway, it has been on a few times and more than once, a freaking DANCE has made me cry. I mean - WHAT??? I am not an overly emotional person normally. I am generally very good at controlling my emotions when I need to. But pregnancy just messes with all of that. It's not like I go around crying all day or anything, but emotional stimulus that should illicit a reaction of a 2 on a scale of 1-10 jumps to an 11 without warning. It is quite an unsettling feeling.

I have stopped wearing mascara.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!