click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:05 p.m. - 2009-06-10
one month to go

In one month I will be a mother. That is so crazy. Here are some things I have been thinking about:

I am seriously going to be a grown up in the very realest way imaginable.

I'm not the baby anymore.

Leaving my house is going to be a completely different situation than it is now.

I am in love with the nursery. Sometimes I just sit in the chair my mom bought us and...enjoy it.

I get to drink a reasonable amount of wine very very soon. Thank you, Jesus.

We do not have enough room in this house. This means we are spoiled Americans.

We do not need anymore baby swings. Thank you to all baby swing donors. But we really don't need anymore. I think we now have five. Most of them are in the garage.

I wonder if I will ever read anything besides grad school material, childbirth and baby books. Right now I feel like I know everything there is to know about organizational policy change and my cervix. Go ahead, ask me.

Sugar free popcicles are my solace. I look forward to them with passion and eagerness.

I wonder what my stomach is going to look like in a few weeks. This thought frightens me.

I have to face the fact that I am officially lame. I turned down free ticket to the NKOTB concert.

My body is now shaped in such a way that it is almost impossible for me to keep a pair of pants on. I have a very round midsection and still no butt or hips. It's obviously a simple physics situation. I walked into the house today holding my keys, my purse and the mail and my pants fell right down. I am very happy they did not fall down at work.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!