click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:33 p.m. - 2008-12-24
flips
MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

I went to my midwife practice (I will see a different one each time) and I had a second ultrasound today. Thankfully, everything looks normal.

The peanut is way more developed and it actually looks like a real baby.

I had an ultrasound at 7.5 weeks and it barely looked like anything - just a lump with a hat on top...it's amazing what a difference 4 weeks makes. This time Kevin was there so that was pretty huge for him since he didn't see it the first time. The little bugger flipped around like an olympic gymnast on the trampoline - bouncing back and forth and up and down - then it would stop every few seconds like it was catching its breath, then it would start up again. It was hilarious and amazing. The midwife laughed and said it was beautiful but uncooperative (sounds like me..haha.) And she also said that if it was moving around like that at 20 weeks, we should not have our hearts set on knowing the sex. So, maybe we won't have a choice in that regard.

Good thing we are thinking about names for boys and girls and the nursey is going to be a unisex monkey/safari/jungle theme.

We had our bi monthly chase-Ted-the-cat-around-so-we-can-clip-his-claws extravaganza this morning. Oh what fun it is to chase a terrified cat that looks like it was ressurrected at the Pet Cemetery through the house with a pair of claw clippers. We did it in record time - about ten minutes. And he got over it in record time. He used to hide under the bed all day after such an ordeal but he came crawling out from under the futon with just a hint of annoyance on his face after just a few minutes of hiding.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!