click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:46 p.m. - 2008-12-22
The weather outside...
...is frightful! School was cancelled today because it was below 5 degrees - apparently the deisel (sp?) fuel freezes or won't work below 5 degrees.

No kids at work meant a miraculous opportunity to get a few last minute things done, not the least of which was to get my highlights touched up. They gave me the ok at the end of the 1st trimester and we are only a few days shy, so I figured rather than have 3 inch roots for christmas, I might as well go ahead. Kevin said "Oh, great, now the baby is going to come out with dyed hair."

I also got the very last of my Christmas presents and the food we are taking to my parents' house. I am done wrapping. Cookie platters have been arranged and plastic wrapped. I think I am totally ready for Christmas.

How about this for silly and annoying: I have some presents for Kevin delivered to my parents' house so he doesn't get nosy if they end up on the porch and he gets home first. My mom calls me yesterday and tells me a package came to the house. I can't think of what it is. I tell her she might have to wrap it since we will get there together on Christmas Eve., then I ask her to open the box to see what it is because I have no idea. She opens it and then starts laughing. I think "ooh, it must be something god I totally forgot about." But, to my dismay, she says "Well, it's for me." What?!?! I got her this grandma journal thing with prompts like "How did you meet my grandpa?" and "In what ways are my parents alike?" It's for the baby, year from now...so my mom can record memories, wisdom, etc. I meant to have it shipped here to our house but it got mixed up with a present for Kevin and they both ended up in North Versailles. I said "Well, I hope you like it. Good thing we got you some other stuff, too."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!