click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 p.m. - 2008-06-10
Long John Obama
I just saw a commercial for Long John Silvers. Can I just say? I never ever ever want to eat there. When a commercial can't even make something look appetizing, there is a serious problem. Everything they make, to my knowledge (which is not extensive) is fried. What do you know of on their menu? Fried fish. Of various shapes and sizes. Fried chicken. French fries. And fried corn balls, aka "hush puppies." Oh, and don't forget the single non-fried item. Cole slaw. Mmmm. nice fresh veggies...slathered in mayo. None of these things are completely horrible in and of themselves. (Well, except the mayonaise on the carrots and cabbage which is just wrong.) But all together??? Who feels hungry and decides "I would like two different animal products - one land dwelling, one sea dwelling, potatoes and a corn mush ball all fried in trans fat. Yes. That is what I want." ??? Who is their market? Is it all like super cheap? Is that the appeal?

Anyway. Obama, eh? Pretty damned exciting. I am really really really happy and looking forward to what comes out during the campaign. I think Hilary put him, as she should have, through the ringer enough to have surfaced dirt and any potential concerns. I am hoping for a clean, hard fight all the way to the white house. What an amazing thing this is going to be.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!