click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 a.m. - 2008-06-09
and we're back
I'm back from Athens. It was very hot. But it was also lovely.

There was a lot of good food, a lot of good Iris time, some drinks - a new favorite! I experienced a Gimlet, which for some reason, I always thought was a martini with a pearl onion in it but apparently is simply chilled vodka with a lot of lime juice, on the rocks - you can get it served "up" but why? Anyway, it was a lovely little discovery - thank you Bob.

My husband finished his 5th MS 150 bike race. He is in really great shape right now and also tan from being outside for two full days. He looks amazing. I wish I could ride my bike up large, long hills - if I could then I would not have to attach bike to a motor vehicle to transport it beyond our neighborhood to a flat location so I can ride it. Lame. This would be an interesting "summer goal". Hmmm.

I can't believe the Cookes are moving across the country. Again. I feel like just when I have them where I want them, they go someplace else. Oh well - they'll be back. Iris will practically double her age during this time though which makes me a little sad. There is a 10% chance I will figure out how to go and visit them while they are there - that would be really fun especially if Kevin could come.

It is so hot today I have absolutely no idea what to wear to work. A bikini is probably not an option. A mesh tank top? Do you think my staff would go for an experimental "nude day"??? I can't remember if my mother is still in school or not. She will be the Queen of Cranky if she has to be at work today. No air conditioning. Yuck.

Kevin talked in his sleep last night right after he fell asleep. He said in this very loud, frustrated voice that he only uses when he sleep talks "Two Kevins! Two Kevins confuses people!" He went on the bike ride with his friend who is also named Kevin, so I kinda got where that was coming from. But it was still funny.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!