click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:54 a.m. - 2008-06-03
woo!
The Penguins just won the 5th game of the Stanley Cup finals. I know, Kels and others are skipping ahead to see if I am going to write about anything they actually care about. But seriously - this game was amazing. Hockey is still mostly a mystery to me. They talk about trapazoids and attackers - who is an attacker and who is not? And icing - there is a penalty called "icing" - aren't they pretty much always icing? I don't get it.

But tonight's game that went into a three 20 minute over time periods - that is the equivlent of an entire game - it was amazing.

Pittsburgh is a sports town. It means so much when we're winning. And we have been getting spanked by the Detroit Red Wings for 3 of the past 4 games. If we had lost tonight, they was it - the Red Wings win the Stanley Cup and that's it.

The other reason this matters is that Kevin now has tickets to the next game and he can probably sell the pair for a grand. A GRAND. But I imagine he will go to the game because how can he not and sell the remaining ticket to some sucker willing to shell out what is close to a week's pay for most people.

The only other thing I have to say is that I got stabbed in the foot by a large piece of splintered wood that I had just painted with deck stain. It was pretty much doused in it so I will probably die from injecting myself with toxic chemicals directly into my bloodstream, or at the very least lose the better part of my left foot. Ouch.

On at better note, Obama is likely to clinch it tomorrow - well, he's actually not supposed to do particularly well but it will be mostly over and hopefully Lady Hillary will be done with it, finally.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!