click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:23 p.m. - 2008-06-01
sunday
My day started out kind of boring. Kevin was going on a bike ride with a friend in preparation for this MS 150 ride coming up next weekend. Husband is really getting in shape and looking extra good.

I decided to go to the book store to spend two gift certificates I got. I purchased 3 books and 3 small Moleskin journals - those are the best.

THEN...I went to church. And I liked it. A lot. Church scares me. I get really anxious about going to church. So I felt better going to this one because it was with Scott and Amy and they are in the same place I am having been though a lot of different experiences. They played some of my very favorite songs - Did You Feel The Mountains Tremble....wow. It's been years since I've sung that song and it was lovely. The pastor looks sort of like a combination of Scott and Kevin - he wore shorts and sneaker. Some people kicked off their flip flops during the service and there was a large blanket on the floor in the corner where families with babies kind of lounged and kept their babies content. Small children ran around the room in a slightly dstracting way - but that laid back vibe was really, really cathartic for me. At one point, one little peanut of a toddler snuck up on me during prayer and basically reached up from behind me and stuck his hand up in my general butt crack region - boy was I surprised. His grandmother chased after him and kind of waved in apology. And I laughed and just enjoyed the normalcy of families and kids. The girls in the row behind me thought this was hilarious.

I was invited to go to the Sharp Edge for a beer afterwards but Kevin was working from home - on a Sunday! Ew! But - overtime means time and a half - woo for hourly work! So I needed to go home and make him dinner.

I'm glad I went and I think Iwill go again and bring Kevin to see what he thinks.

And I'm happy about my books and about working a very light few days -then on to Athens!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!