click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:21 a.m. - 2007-12-24
Merry Christmas and more 07 recapping
Ok, i am running around like crazy with last minute holiday goings-on but i wanted to continue the 07 rewind so I have a chance to finish it before 08 hits.

MAY

My actual birthday. Spags and her mom came to my parents house for an amazing b-day dinner. My dad can really cook. I got a great purse that I use almost every day, and a Sandcastle pass that I made the best usage of almost any gift ever.

The Breast Cancer 5k Walk

The lower back pain nightmare of my life. I need to reflect on this for a moment because that was really really awful. But it did eventually go away about 95%. I got sciatica for some reason - this is when something is compressing one of your lower disks and it pushes in on the sciatic nerve and causes a shooting pain down your butt and thigh. It got worse because the muscles around my hip became extremely tight trying to minimize the movement and that was what needed to be dealt with. It really was miserable for about 2 months. I thought it would never get better. But thanks to a great chiripractor and time, it got much better and now is barely detectable. Stretching is very important. Please stretch your hip and thigh muscles.

........................

Congrats to Ryan and Natalie who are now parents of adorable twins.

I had a wonderful visit with Beverly and little Z. What a great baby. So laid back and mellow.

It is incredible the number of friends we have had who have adopted. What a blessing to have a built in support network if we ever choose to go with that option.

Merry Christmas to all!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!