click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:21 a.m. - 2007-12-23
baby name

Well Baby Ilkin has a name - Aydin Joseph Ilkin. I really like that name and I like that spelling of it too.

Last night was our friends Fara and Luke's party. We had dinner with a few friends at this place called Sassy Marie's first. I didn't eat much during the day and after my second glass of wine I was a little tipsy. Kevin was our designated driver of the evening, so i didn't really have to worry about it, which was nice. We went on to the party and some semi-scandelous things happened. Basically, our good friend has been dating this guy and we really like him. She had too much to drink and made some um, interesting choices throughout the evening, and he confided in us that he wouldn't be seeing her again after last night.

We totally understand given the events of the evening and numerous things leading up to it. But Kevin and I are both sad now because we feel like we broke up with him. Kevin did get his number so I guess we can still be friends with him. It's just he is pretty much the perfect guy - smart, good looking, funny, really nice and friendly, has a great job, etc. I might introduce him to our neighbor Stacey - maybe they'll hit it off and we can keep him around.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!