click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:50 p.m. - 2007-07-01
new venture and conchords
I apologize for my lack of blogging. Three reasons: One, I wrote this fabulous entry and the Internet died and kicked 45 minutes of writing into the nothingness blackhole of lost diaryland entries. It discouraged me so much I just couldn't rewrite it. I usually copy the entire entry just before I post it because about 1 out of 10 times it somehow loses it, and I just forgot this time. Two, I have been busy. Summer camp is crazily draining. I come home just totally wiped for the most part. There are many tales of woe, hilarity, frustration, etc. but it is just so intense all day long, it's too much effort to try to relive it on the blog. Three, I have a new hobby/potential business that I am pursuing. Go to this web site and look at my first few greeting cards using my photography - http://www.zazzle.com/lemonscarlet You can even buy them, if you want. Pretty cheap too. I can also make custom cards for you with your own photos if you email me what you want to use. I have plans to make the whole thing bigger, better, etc. But this is just to start. I've wanted to do this forever and this is the easiest way I've found that doesn't require a lot of start-up costs. i can't wait until the next stage where i can use images from other sources, not just my own photography (which, while nice enough, is kind of limited and not super-awesome) and write better text on the insides. It's a bit of an odd hodge-podge at the moment as i figure out which direction to go in, branding-wise. My inspiration is that most greeting cards suck and simply do not how people really feel. So, keep an eye on my gallery for more products.

Lastly, the show Flight of the Conchords (sic) is hilarious. If you get HBO, check it out asap. It seems like Mike Oates could easily be one of the writers. It made me really miss making movies.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!