click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:44 p.m. - 2007-04-15
rhooooooomba!
I was reading recently about virtual world games, where you go online to thee sites and you create a character and go around and do stuff. On the one had, that seems kind of interesting and intriguing. Like, I could create a character like a 75 year old blind man, just to see what that might be like. But for the most part, those sites seem like a gargantuan waste of time. From what I have read, people spend hours and hours playing these games, getting more and more involved. And some of them seem to involve a lot of sexy time. And, umm, unusual sexy time.

Here's a question. If your significant other played these games and was one of those online characters and they made/allowed/propelled their character to have sex or even flirt with other characters, would you be mad? I would. It seems kind of dangerous and addictive and naughty and above all - weird.

Partly because I have no idea how to operate the technology behind these games, I find it really funny to imagine how these encounters work. So, your character is a buxom blonde ho (we are allowed to blog that word, right?) and you meet some european hottie pants, and you dialogue somehow and one of you says "Let's have sex" and the other says "ok". Then what? Do you hit like CTRL, SPACE, SHIFT and that makes your character have sexy time with the other one? And what would that even look like? Would you have to first discuss things and make decisions like "Let's have sex on this chair." "No, on the floor."

Would it be graphic and well-orchestrated or would it be more like when you were five and tried to make your Barbie and Ken have sex even though you only had a vague idea of what that entailed? I imagine it being more like that. Which is funny, and makes me want to snicker even more about the puzzling fact that people are spending time doing this kind of crap.

Onto other things. I was making dinner and Kevin hit the botton on the Rhoomba to make it go. While I was making the salad, it bumped into my foot. At first I thought it was one of the cats and then I looked down and realized it was the Rhoomba. And I thought to myself "Holy crap. We have a robot that cleans our floor for us."

I mean, think about that. We do not ever again have to vaccuum. I wish my grandpa could come over to our house so he could see this thing. I bet he would think it was amazing. The Internet still impresses him whenever he is exposed to it's magical powers.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!