click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:12 a.m. - 2007-04-14
so cute
I took the children to the zoo yesterday. Sadly the polar bears were nowhee to be seen but we had a fun time anyway. My favorite part of the day was when this little boy named DiAndre came up to me as we walked into the zoo and says "Miss Jessi, last time we came to the zoo, I ran off and got in trouble, so...can I hold your hand?"

Awwwwww!

We got to see a tiger that was sleeping right up against the glass of his yard. The kids (including myself) were totally excited and amazed that we were about 2 inches away from the huge animal. They pressed their little faces up against the glass and pointed and stared. Then it stirred. He stretched and yawned showing his gigantic teeth. They all screamed and ran away. It was pretty hilarious. And it prompted a Miss Jessi lecture on proper behavior around animals.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!