click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:36 p.m. - 2007-04-12
notes from the underbelly
I colored my hair. But just a little bit. Darker. The bottom being lighter than the top was annoying me. Yay for Clairol Natural essences or whatever it's called.

In addition to my youth program directing responsibilities, i am also the building manager. Two days ago, the fire department was called because the heater kind of exploded. Kind of. Yesterday we discovered after everyone began removing articles of clothing and thinking we were having simulatneous hot flashes, we discovered that the thermostat had been turned up to almost 80. The thermostat has a locked box around it. no key. It stayed almost 80 degrees until this morning. This morning, the thermostat key was located and the temp was turned down. And as soon as that problem got fixed, one of the residents in the upstairs supportive housing units apparently turned on the bath tub and went to sleep, which flooded the entire hallway with gross water filtered through a bathroom floor, then the ceiling, then the light fixture.

I am taking 9 kids to the zoo tomorrow to see the new polar bear exhibit. I chose this destination because umm, well, because I want to see the polar bear exhibit. Hee hee.

I am really excited about this new show, Notes From the Underbelly that is premiering in a few minutes. It looks like it might be funny and maybe even talk about some of the things involved in pregnancy and birth that no one talks about like how your vagina rips open or they have to cut it open. I was about 23 when I learned about little happy fact.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!