click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:40 a.m. - 2006-12-23
My schedule for the next ten days
Finally! I haven't had access to update for a few days. I cancelled my "gold" membership with diaryland because I almost never post pictures or do anything fancypants with my blog - but apparently gold members get special priority and sometimes when the site is extra busy, non-gold members can't update. Boo.

Well, let's see. All presents in our house are wrapped except for those that are hidden somewhere that will be given to me. My husband has to wrap those. Since he got back from Chicago, he has been busy working on our gifts that are all or partially "homemade".

Tonight we will be having dinner with Amy and Scott Baumgardener. It's been over a year since I saw Amy and I haven't seen Scott since their wedding four years ago. Wow, has it been four years??

Tomorrow, we will go to Haley's to watch the first quarter of the Steelers game, then down to my Uncle Gene's for a quick gift exchange and the second quarter. Hopefully right around half time, we will travel to Kevin's parents' house where we will get to see most of the rest of the game. Then we will eat, then go to church, then come back and do gifts. Sometime around 11pm we will head to my parents' house. We will sleep and when we wake up...Santa will have come and brought our presents!

We will spend the day there and in the evening we will take my cousin Evelyn with us and go out with some friends to one of the few bars that will be open on Christmas. Evelyn will sleep over and then in the morning, we have a date to go see Dreamgirls, which is quite possibly one of the only movies the two of us would both enjoy. She wants to see it because Beyonce and Eddie Murphy are in it. I want to see it because it was discusse in detail on NPR when Terry Gross interviewed the screenwriter. Anything Terry finds of interest, I have time for.

Later that day, the Dobos, Mcdonald, Pissoula, Marsh clan will meet for our (11th or 12th) annual bowling and drinking event. Then we will eat at the Chinese restaurant we always eat at afterwards.

Then, either after this or the following day, Katie Meyer is scheduled to arrive for her second annual holiday visit to the burgh. It has not yet been determined whether or not she is bringing a guest. All are welcome, of course. Katie and possible guest will stay for a couple of days.

Then, on the 29th, we have our annual gift exchange with Kevin's crew.

On the 30th, we are going to see a show with my parents called "Night with the Rat Pack" which is a group of impersonators of frank Sinatra, sammy davis jr., etc.

The 31st, we will head to a hotel by the airport to do a dinner/party thing for New Years Eve with some friends. New Years day, it's back to Lower Burrel to do New Years Day with Kevin's family.

January 2nd I start my new job.

Basically, we are extremely busy for the next 10 days.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!