click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:22 p.m. - 2006-12-28
stuff
Henry the cat loves Katie the person.

Katie Meyer just left our house, which winds down our last few whirwind days. We have a short hiatus before the next few activities.

I've kind of been in a bad mood this holiday. Not for one particular reason, but for a variety of smallish ones. But Katie's visit perked me up, so yay for that. Amy and Scott visited too and that was quite enjoyable. Kevin said at one point "I could hang out with Scott until the cows come home." Speaking of coming home, the Baumgardeners were delayed in coming to Pittsburgh and it looks like a snowstorm in Denver may keep them here. I have to call to see if they are stuck here in the Burgh until it blows over.

I'm pretty excited for a couple of Christmas gifts. Kevin made me a really cool picture frame art piece thing with about 10 picture frames and this silver curtain rod thing. It's very awesome. I got a gift certificate to a really nice spa from my dad. My mom bought the four of us gift certificates to take the Segway tour in Pittsburgh (you know, those people mover things on two big wheels...) We got some good games, too - Cranium, turbo edition and Scene It. I gave Kevin two African underwater Frogs for our fish tank and they are settling in nicely although they do seem slightly terrified of the fish. The frogs are named Francis and Pricilla (Kevin wanted to name them Francis and Todd but I insisted that one is a girl and we sort of agreed on Pricilla although Kevin says he is going to call her "Cilla."

Today is going to be a low key day. Katie left a bit ago, after a quick trip to H & M. (Katie, I admire your restraint...she only bought earrings!! I was relatively behaved and got only two very useful work shirts for myself and a long sleeved t-shirt for Kevin.) As for the rest of the day, we are going to lounge and possibly see a movie at the dollar theater later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!