click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:49 p.m. - 2006-12-20
-
Last night I went out with Haley for a girls' night and then a sleepover. I still have my own room at Haley's, which is nice.

We went out to Houlihan's and then to Mad Mex - it was fun. Houlihans is located adjacent to the shopping mall in Monroeville and we noticed there were mostly men out, and most of them had a bunch of shopping bags at their feet. They looked exhausted from shopping and in desperate need of a drink. More than one man was witnessed walking straight up to the bar alone, ordering a beer and a shot.

A lot of drinks were sent our way, which is usually the case when Haley and I are out, mostly because Haley is gorgeous and I look friendly or something. I make sure to flash the rock whenever necessary and say "My husband..." within the first 7 seconds of a conversatin with an eager male. But I enjoy running interference for Haley...although she is becoming less and less available due to a budding romance. Bethany was always good for that when I was single. She was married so there was no fighting over cute boys. She is cute, herself, so she didn't scare anyone away. And she's a champion of conversation and can talk to ANYONE, so it never felt like I dragged her out. Case in point: during what we refer to as my "unofficial bachelorette party" somehow Bethany managed to attract the attention of a very sweet developmentally disabled man at the karaoke bar and indulged him for hours.

Anyway, going out with Haley is fun fun fun and we will probably do it when we are 90 years old and men will probably still hit on Haley.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!