click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:26 p.m. - 2005-11-03
get the straight jacket
Last night, Kevin scared the crap out of me. I went up to the bathroom at his house, leaving him sitting on the couch, watching a rerun of Lost. I did my thing, and opened the door to come out and standing in front of me was a person that made me scream. Kevin put the wig from the other night on. He swears he wasn't trying to scare me. And the wig isn't exactly scary, since it is just your basic lady wig in a bob hair style. But my brain didn't register Kevin-in-woman's-wig. It registered Person-I-don't-recognise-standing-in-place-I-don't-expect-someone-to-be-standing.

Not good.

I screamed in that girly way, hands up in the air, motionless otherwise. Useless, deer-in-the-headlights. I was already a bit of a basket case. I am too embarrassed to tell you why, but I actually left the dinner table in tears earlier for a really dumb reason.

I also realized last night, that when there isn't something imminent for me to worry about, I worry about imagined things. Or unlikely things. Such as an Avian Bird Flu epidemic. And my brain kind of marinates in thoughts like "Hmm, what if 10% of the population died." and "If 10% of the population died, would it be like 10% all across the boards...rich people, poor people, white people, black people, old people, young people, Oregonians and Floridians alike?"..."Or would it be like all of the old people and young children would get it. Or would everyone get it and only the very old and very young would die?" and "Maybe it would only be in once place. It probably wouldn't be here. It would be somewhere, I don't know...coastal?" and "Oooh, wait I know people in coastal cities..." You get the idea.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!