click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:33 p.m. - 2005-08-26
Intern Dictator
Occasionally I get to go to lunch at the country club because our organization has a business membership there which basically means we are allowed to eat lunch there and dine with the upper crust. Sometimes my boss will take us for an employee appreciation afternoon. Sometimes I meet with their Sales Director there. But next week I am taking someone there as my guest which makes me feel like I should get my hair cut short, use a lot of hairspray and get a poodle named FiFi. This lunch engagement will be half meeting/half interview...a college senior who wants to be in my small army of interns. I am becoming the intern ruler of the world. Maybe I'll take over the Bush administration this way... In other news, Matt and Kelly Cooke are coming to town in like 7 hours. That is so great. It's like Christmas without the presents plus Arbor Day, plus grandparent's day, plus Boxing Day. Matt is going to help Kevin build some railing thing while Kelly and I go to a museum or just sit in an empty room and talk about the nine million things we need to talk about. Here is a picture from a recent event at my roommate's boyfriend's apartment that involved some music and some cheese and a lot of folding chairs...I call it "Close-Up of Kevin's Hairy Shin" (Mixed Media):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!