click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:00 p.m. - 2005-05-24
My new Apartment is awesome because it's mine.
Well folks, the time has come. I am moving out of my parents' house. July 2nd is the big moving day, with a few smaller moving days before and after. I am moving to an area that is right between Friendship and Shadyside. Doesn't that sound nice? I am pretty excited. Amanda and I looked at it last night and we knew right away it was "the one." We put some money down on it and it is ours in 37 days. This will be the fifth place I've lived in the past 16 months. Not counting Lindsey's and Matt and Bev's and Matt and Kelly's and Brooke and MEgan's...all of whom I have stayed with for a week at a time or more in the past 6 months.

I knew it was meant to be when we were about to sign the lease and "Where the Streets Have No Name" by (who else) U2 could be heard faintly through a neighbor's window. The street does, in fact, have a name...it is S. Fairmount.

I need a bike. Does anyone have a bike for me?

I plan to bike around my new neighborhood. What does one wear when one bikes? Probably not skirts, although I like the idea of that, and probably not open toed sandles with 3 inch heels.

Does one wear a helmut when one is riding "around town?" Like, to get a cup of coffee?

Let's focus on getting the bike first.

The new apartment has ugly (though clean) green carpet. What are your options when you hate the carpet? I was thinking of setting it on fire "accidentally." Oops. That's actually not funny considering that would make number three, in the list of how many fires there have been in my place of residence. Sure you want to move in with me Amanda?

Driving around with Kelly Santimauro and singing "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" might be the highest concentration of fun in a single moment that there has ever been. Ever. Anywhere.

Except for that road trip we took to Chicago where Geoff and I sang "Bad Bad Leroy Brown" and Maddog kept a really great travelogue. I would happily write a letter of recommendation for Mae to be a professional Travelogue writer. Where does one get a job like this? This is why I need to be rich. then I could hire Mae as my personal Travelogue writer. Some people have a personal assistant. Others a driver. Some have an entourage. I, myself, just need a travelogue writer. And maybe a manicurist who is on call 24/7.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!