click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 p.m. - 2005-03-11
Kelly-kelly-bo-belly
So the last 24 hours have been kind of crappy. I had a horrible miscommunication (of sorts) with someone, which involved me calling the wrong person (who has the same name in my cell phone as the person I intended to call) and leaving voicemail messages on his phone all evening. The person I inadvertantly called three times (and who happens to live in California) finally called me and left a message on my voicemail saying "Umm, you left three weird messages on my phone and I don't think you meant to call me." The whole time, I thought I was the one who was getting stood up but I think now actually I was the one who was unintentionally blowing off the person I intended to hang out with last night. This person has not called me back since, despite an awkward voicemail late last night trying to explain why I am an incompetent hack who should not be allowed to operate her own cell phone. Sigh. Is this confusing? It would be like this: Kelly Santimauro calls me and leaves a message. I call back Kelly Cooke, because I (stupidly) have not differentiated in my cell phone between Kelly Cooke and Kelly Santimauro, and listed them both, simply as "Kelly." Forgetting I have two Kellys, I simply scroll down the alphebetical list and call the first one listed. So, Kelly Santimauro would think I never called her back, I would be sitting around thinking I called her back THREE TIMES with no response and Kelly Cooke would be wondering why the hell I keep calling her and leaving voicemails that say "Yes, let's meet up tonight, just call me back and tell me where and when."

I'm an idiot. And now I know why people name their kids Laquifiananayia and Shilliquiallyia. Ain't nobody mix those folks up with nobody else. Parents to be, take note.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!