click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:38 a.m. - 2005-02-11
Rhode Island School of Design
Three cheers for Rob Rennich who sent me a fabulous "just because" package....including a great letter and two CDS.

OK, you know how every now and again, you pop a brand new CD into the player, with absolutely no expectations....and then it just reaches out and grabs you?! Man, Don Lennon is awesome! It's more like this CD reaches out, grabs you, takes you to the mall to people watch and make fun of them and then buys you a t-shirt that says "Proud to be Awesome" and treats you to the matinee of Napoleon Dynamite. I'm telling you, this is good stuff. Excellent usage of pop culture reference, dude.

He's like a cross between Jonathon Richmond and Ben Folds. Sort of. But his voice sounds like Morrisey. It's amazing. Go and get some of this. Good stuff comes out of Boston, apparently.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!