click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:33 a.m. - 2004-08-09
twenty-twenty-twenty-four hours ago-oh-oh.
So, recently a small band of seattleites have gotten addicted to the drama series "24." If you have never watched this show, proceed immediately to your nearest blockbuster and get the first disk of the first season. The beautiful part about starting this now is that both the first and second seasons are on DVD. You can start now, and you'll be all caught up by January (or if you're like us, you'll rent one disc with four episodes every night for the next month and be "caught up" by September) in time for the third season.

Matt and Bev Hale recommended this to me nearly a year ago during my first visit to Detroit, and I have just now followed their advice. And good advice it was. This show, as my new favorite Blockbuster employee, Brendan, so eloquently put it, is like crack. Addictive beyond description. Excellent story line, compelling character development, complex, plot twists and turns...it's good stuff.

And now, a little shout out to my friend Travis Kirk. I don't beleive he reads this often...or maybe ever. But he's a really solid, interesting, real person. The last year of his life has been a rough one, out on his own in DC...but he's learning and growing like crazy, and has kept his sense of humor about him. Special love goes to Travis for being able to relate to me in unexpected ways, and for placing a well timed phone call, to brighten my Sunday. Yay for friends who "get it."

Also, special thanks to Renea for some much needed encouragement lately. Thank you for your hugs and smiles and reality checks.

And, Jenny, who is strong enough to be honest. You are precious, indeed. Did you also know you're hilarious? I enjoy that very much.

To the rest of you...thanks for reading this and being in my life. Now go rent 24...if you know what's good for you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!