click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:39 p.m. - 2004-08-10
white zombie
I feel like all I want to talk about is 24. It's consuming my life. It just gets better and better. Anyway, I'll refrain from talking about it anymore, because that's SO boring and SO annoying if you're not in the small band of addicts who have been crowding together in living rooms throughout Capitol Hill to get their fix.

Today is Renea's birthday. HAPPY BIRTHDAY 23 year old person from Iowa who has delighted each of us who have the pleasure of knowing her with her fabulous fashions, adorable smile and unique sense of self. You look great in an apron and are a fantastic baker...somehow you pull it off with real style as only a stylish and hip young lady can.

What else, what else? My friend Haley called and invited me to a labor day party in Pittsburgh "in case I happen to be in town." That was nice, but a little strange. I think I'll call someone in Florida and invite them to drop by for lunch, in case they happen to be in the neighborhood. Anyway, we had a nice chat. Now, Haley is a woman who knows what she wants....no I cannot share in this "mixed company" forum.

Hmm...mixed company. There's an interesting term.

We are moving our offices. A tall man named Fred, who has a mustache and a lot of teeth came by to "pump us up" for our move. We were not amused. At least I wasn't. I hate when people try to make things like packing sound fun. I now have in my possession 1,000 purple labels to stick on my office equipment. If I had high blood pressure, I would be taking some sort of pill at the moment.

I have not been sleeping. Like, hardly at all. I don't understand how you can lay in bed and toss and turn for most of the night, and then get up the next day and function. I don't know...but I am. Coffee only keeps you moving though...higher lever brain functions need an actual recharge time to operate correctly. I wonder what would happen if I just stayed up all night instead of lying in bed pretending to sleep. I have noticed that I sleep much much better when sleeping in other places, like my parents house, the Baird's house, any hotel. Perhaps this is because I am in vacation mode then....and I don't let my mind wander to matters of concern. Who knows. Anyway, just know the next time you see me, I should be treated both with care and gentleness as well as fear, because I am actually a zombie and I will eat your face off.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!