click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:00 p.m. - 2004-07-07
clock watcher
Off to Michigan and Pittsburgh. If I don't update in the next few days, you'll know why. But who are we kidding. I am drawn to computers like....bees to honey? a dog to vomit? Middle aged women to Neil Diamond's chest hair?

Can I tell you how glad I am to not be coming back to this office for a whole week? Of course I can; it's my blog. I spent the last six hours, asking the same questions, over and over to 12 applicants. My brain is numb.

The word Numb, of course makes me think of The Edge. That one video in particular is so...interesting. I've felt like I've known Edge personally for about 12 years now because of that video. Now that song is in my head. Which is a pleasant change, because the song that was in my head today up until then was "Private Dancer" by Tina Turner, which is a bad, bad song. Ew! I mean, I know it by heart because Tina Turner is in my mom's top five in terms of musical favs. But it's so...."adult contemporary." Yuck. I am so singing that song at kareoke next time. It will be amazing....almost as amazing as me and Ben Cape rapping "Shoop" by Salt N' Peppa. Now, that was amazing.

So, I'm taking the red eye. The question is whether I should dress up and hope to get bumped to first class or not. See, if you get bumped, then it's worth it, but if you don't, then you have to sit in coach in less than comfy clothing....I like how I sound like I fly first class all of the time....no, it only happened once, and I paid for it, sort of.

OK...I'm rambling. I'm really just wasting time until my boss gets on the phone again...it's less stressful to leave the office early when your boss is on the phone....unless they seriously object, they aren't going to stop their phone conversation to give you the third degree..."now, where exactly do you think you're going?" I mean, I don't think my boss has ever so much given me a disapproving look over such a thing...she always waves enthusiastically and says "Have a nice weekend" or whatever...but that nervousness is always in the back of my mind....she could decide to leap from her desk and bodily block the doorway, ordering me back to my desk to whimper softly until 5:01pm. (just to be safe.)

I'm so out of here. Toodles.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!