click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:13 a.m. - 2004-07-06
attention, attention
Farenheit 9/11. Go and see this movie.

There is a lot of information out there, some for and some against the point of view of this film. I think it's important to be somewhat of an information gatherer, rather than just watch the evening news and believe what they tell you. There have been a lot of articles flying around disagreeing with, discounting and shaming the other articles that are flying around.

I like the movie. It has guts. It's amusing at some points, heart wrenching at others. Maybe it doesn't have all of the answers...or any. But it raises questions we should all be asking.

I hate bumper stickers...but I saw this one, that holds the "if I had to put a bumpersticker on my car" title. It said:

"If you aren't outraged, you're not paying attention."

Maybe we should be outraged and maybe we shouldn't. But we should almost certainly be paying more attention.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!