click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:34 p.m. - 2004-07-14
return of the jessi
To do:

Also to do:

Make appointment to get hair highlighted. Keeping in mind that I will be looking for a job in the coming months. No purple, I keep repeating to myself, though I am tempted. Does "plum" count as purple?

Get rid of unneeded items. Time to purchase a big box of garbage bags and find a dumpster to throw things away into in the middle of the night. Just kidding. Sort of.

Plan fabulous going away party. In case you haven't guessed, and this shouldn't be any surprise, I am moving to Michigan. In the fall. End of September.

Get some coffee. That mid-afternoon, post lunch lull is setting in decidedly.

Hey, my trip was really great. There was white water rafting, quad riding, delicious meals, a small spider incident, my second viewing of Spiderman II at a drive-in movie theater....how romantic...just outside of Connelsville, PA Collin and I were sandwiched between two trucks of hill billy families. It was pretty fun, though....it had been years since I'd been to the drive in. The last time, we hid everyone but the driver in the trunks of our cars so we could get in cheaply. I wonder if the ticket taker ever caught on to the fact that high schoolers are very unlikely to attend drive in theaters by themselves. Anyway, it was a great trip.

Hey, at Jen and Brian's, upon Collin's recommendation, we discovered a GENIUS way to get rid of fruit flies. If you place an open, nearly empty bottle of wine out on the coutner, overnight, by morning, you have dozens of dead, wine-soaked bugs floating in the bottom. I'm sure in other less evolved civilizations, these creatures are a delicacy....like something to put atop ice cream or in a salad. Anyway, good idea Collin.

Also to do:

Resign from the Seattle Women's Commission.

Be very excited to live closer to almost everyone I know who doesn't live in Seattle.

Try not to be terribly, terribly sad about leaving some truly wonderful people who do live in Seattle.

Try not to be anxious about finding a job. I've done this before. God is faithful. I am good at this. Everything will be fine.

Con the Capes and Katie Meyer in moving with me. Renea? Michele? Jenny?

Get some sunscreen, as I left mine in Pittsburgh. Damn. That was expensive.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!