click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:04 a.m. - 2004-04-12
le critique
NOt sure if this is true or not, but I was talking to a fellow last night )(my housemate's friend) who claims that an American designer of hand bags has taken the opportunity to put on the back of the inside tag where there are usually washing instructions, in french, the words: Nous sommes d�sol�s que notre pr�sident est idiot. Nous avons fait' le vote de t pour lui. this translates loosely to: We're sorry our president is an idiot. We didn't vote for him.

Isn't that hilarious and amazing?! Sorry George. There are more mature ways to disagree about the president, but this one gets a lot of points for creativity!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!