click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:19 p.m. - 2004-04-13
crazy parking lot lady
SO, I plopped myself down on a parking block, to chat on the phone with Bethany before I headed back into Seattle-bound traffic. I was sitting in a parking lot that had about 25+ spaces. Approximately three of them were taken up by cars, leaving MANY spots for anyone who should choose to come and patronize the now-closed Sushi restaurant. I was *not* sitting in the spot closest to the door, which is important to note. A woman pulls into the parking lot, and slowly turns her car toward me, and proceeds to pull into the actual spot where I have sat, and set my stuff down and am now talking on the phone. My mouth drops open and my eyes bulge in "are you &#(%ing kidding me?!" fashion. We make eye contact. She stares blankly, still pulling forward. I scramble to get my stuff up out of the way and scoot back literally as she is about two feet away, pulling forward, all the while, listening to Bethany tell me a totally insane story about her day at work. The woman gets out of the car and I raise my hands up questioningly, theatrically gesturing to the many available spaces that were not occupied by an exhausted volunteer relations coordinator....and she totally ignores me. Just walks by into the restaurant. How strange is that?! Maybe something tragic had just happened, like she acidentally killed her kitten in the blender....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!