click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:45 p.m. - 2005-02-01
hey mon
Well, I'm back in the saddle, so to speak. Greetings from my first lunch break. I am sitting under flourescent lights, in a chair that is too short, listening to "Don't Worry, Be Happy" on the office intercom/radio system. I don't know when my phone is ringing, as opposed to other people's and I don't know how to dial out yet.

We (me and my new boss) went to a meeting today with a man who looks like a cross between Billy Ray Cyrus (that country dude with the mullet) and Keanu Reeves. He, a 30-ish married father of two, was wearing swooshy pants (you know, those ones soccer moms wear with a matching zippy jacket) and a tucked in pink t-shirt. He had two LARGE sparkly earrings in one ear and his teeth looked like they were fake. Interestingly, he was probably one of the more knowledgable social service people I've ever met. No nonsense, to the point and whip-smart. It was like hanging out with Paris Hilton and learning that she count to 17 and program her own VCR. Aaaaaannnnnnddd....Ground Hog Day tomorrow. I am in closer proximity to Phil than I have been in years. It's so exciting I can't stand it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!