click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:01 p.m. - 2005-01-31
Soulpatch is back
OK, if you haven't seen this week's episode of 24 yet, or you don't care about it, you might want to skip the first paragraph here. OK...you guys!!! About 52 minutes into the episode, I literally jumped off the couch and screamed "TONY!!!!!" YESSS!!!!! My dad and I have been watching it together every week, but he hasn't seen the past seasons, so he didn't understand the triumph and excitement I felt. Soulpatch is back, baby.

Alright, enough about TV. I hate how much I've been talking about TV lately. My new job starts tomorrow. I am looking forward to it. It's been approximately 135 days since I've gone to work. Crazy. Some people would die for a 5 month vacation. When I quit my last job, believe me, I didn't realize what I was getting into, or maybe more accurately, out of.

I was very disappointed today to discover that my local grocery store neither has cilantro, nor pickling cucumbers. But I was glad they had my favorite salad dressing. There was a lady in the store who was screaming into her cell phone, and occasionally pausing to scream at her kids. It seemed like the person on the phone was most likely her husband. I bet it's fun to live in their house. I passed her several times in the aisles and she never once picked up a single item...her cart was empty. I think she was so involved with screaming at everyone, she forgot what she was supposed to be doing.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!