click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:46 a.m. - 2008-09-11
sicilian kiss
Last night I went out with Tolner for a little while after work. She went to the bathroom and somehow in about 17 seconds I made friends with an old man named Merv who bought me a shot called a Sicilian Kiss. He was with a slightly younger woman named Toni and they were fabulous. Mev kept smiling at me and patting my arm and saying "Keep smiling, kiddo - you're in! You're in our club!" It was one of those funny, unexpected situations I have foud myself in countless times and where if I didn't have a hungry husband and a crapload of homework waiting for me at home I probably would have stayed there all evening and gotten tipsy with Merv and Toni.

Marriage + grad school = no more sicilian kisses for you!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!