click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 a.m. - 2008-09-10
september girls
We watched that new show, Fringe, last night. Two nights before that, we watched Tru Blood. These are two new shows I have been eagerly anticipating. Tru Blood was definitely the better of the two. Neither were awesome but I think both have potential.

The air has turned cooler which is wonderful. A few nights ago, we had the first evening of the whole summer where I was just totally irritated with the heat and humidity. We both laid in bed kicking the sheet off and tossing and turning. But last night - glorious, cool air came whisking in from outside and we snuggled under the actual comforter with blessedly chilly noses. Ahhhhhh. Fall is upon us.

It is only going to be in the 60s today! I think I will wear a light sweater!

For our two-year anniversary Kevin bought be a gorgeous desk for realy really really on sale and put it together last night. I came home from class talking on my cell phone and walked right past it without noticing. I have terrible peripheral vision. It's really nice, though. a very dark cherry wood. The only downside is that every single piece of furniture that forms a border around our dining room is a different material/color. Blonde wood, medium brown wood, white wood, white plastic, dark brown wood, formica, stainless steel, salmon pleather. Ugh. I like every single thing we have in there, from the diner-style table to the blonde wood and glass stem wear cabinet. But it is starting to be a little ridiculous. To be honest, it looks a little like an antigue store - one of those ones that you have to wind your way through that is just jammed with stuff from the past 100 years. Currently, with the exception of a few boxes of them in the basement, every book and board game we own are precariously stacked on the table. I am not sure what Kevin's plan is or how long they will stay there. He said to me last night "Can you take some of your shoes upstairs? They are driving me a little crazy." This was said in reference to the small pile of 6 or 7 pairs of flip flops and ballet flats that are near the door in the kitchen. I don't think he noticed that after I said "sure" I took a long, dramatic, ironic look at the Leaning Tower of Yahtzee that swayed in the wind between us.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!