click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:43 p.m. - 2008-08-25
I'm a fan
I have to say, Michelle Obama rocked the house tonight. Her speech was inspiring. She talked about growing up from modest means and WORKING HARD to achieve great things and being grateful for thos ewho came before her - women, civil rights activists, etc. She came across passionately, articulately and with an air or joy and gratitude. She tipped her hat to Hilary for her achievments and inspiring women to lead.

She talked about the importance of after school programs (woo!) and pay equity and taking care of the troops when they return to the states, particularly mental health care for them. She stressed ending the war responsibly. She said to listen to our hopes and not our fears. Stop doubting and start dreaming.

Many close ups of many people tearing up in the audience.

Girl can SPEAK. It made me want to hang out with her and tell her about the things that matter to me.

And she looked fantastic too. Turquoise is totally her color.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!