click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:37 p.m. - 2008-08-24
the weekend update
I made a delicious dinner of corned beef (have you made corned beef? If not you should, but there are specific things you need to do. Email me. I'll tell you what to do.) and cabbage and salad. It was really good.

We met J-To and the H-Kan at the Castle for some pre-season football and general merriment.

This morning I gargeled with peroxide, which I do from time to time. But this time I accidentally swallowed some. And it made me projectile vomit onto the floor, towels and sink. It was horrible.

I finished all of my homework and reading for my class on Tuesday. Two days early. I am awesome.

I went to school on Saturday to familiarize myself with the campus. I took my swimsuit and my workout clothes in case the facilities were open. They were not. But the dance studio was empty so I did yoga and a little pilates. In front of a huge mirror. Shudder. Note to self - you look ridiculous doing yoga. Note to self - you should not care.

I did some homework and some reading on a totallyu deserted floor of the library. Note to self - you are kind of a nerd. Note to self - this one class is costing you about 1500 bucks so damned skippy you are a nerd.

Kevin is moving everything in our dining room around so I can have a little workspace for school. It is a disaster right now but it is going to be wonderful. I have been doing work on the floor with my lap top on the coffee table. I need a desk that is no wider than 47 inches, and a chair.

We watched the movie Smart People last night. It was filmed in Pittsburgh and it was kind of good. But it does not do Pittsburgh justice. Not even close. No gorgeous landscapes of the rivers and hills. But it was mostly just of the Carnegie Mellon campus, so I guess that's fair. That is about 10 blocks from where I work but I wouldn't have recognised it from the movie if I hadn't known where it was filmed.

I heard on Friday that I scored another grant for my agency. I am now responsible for a mentoring program. I need mentors. Care to volunteer?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!