click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:49 a.m. - 2008-08-06
Evil Evil Internet
Damn you Facebook! I think I just accidentally emailed everyone in my address book to ask them to join Facebook. This is bad. We are talking old boyfriends, former friends I no longer speak to, old bosses, professors...ohmigawd!!!! I think I probably just emailed my old evil boss from two jobs ago!!!!! Are you KIDDING me!?!?!?!?!?! She is going to get an email that says "Jessi wants you to join Facebook!" Holy crap-fest. This is not good.

See, I was looking for people i knew and it gave me this list of people in my address book who are on facebook. So I clicked through and checked off people I wanted to be "friends" with. Then, there was this other box that I didn't notice until I had already clicked "send message." By the evil power of the Internet, it found every person in my address book who is not on facebook and checked every box for me, and asked, subtly if I wanted to send them a message to ask them to join. I frantically clicked "cancel" but I am sure it is too late. This is not good. I am terrified to even think about who all would be on that list. Hmmmm, let's see. No, I can't. I cannot even think about it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!