click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:10 a.m. - 2007-05-18
sarah
Sarah Lozecki is a wonder woman of sorts, who lives in Pittsburgh with her husband John. Sarah has tremendous patience and resilience and a generally no-nonsense and incredibly honest approach to life which I thoroughly enjoy. She also rocks a head scarf really well and has the evasive (to me, anyway) ability to make rice and beans exciting.


1. How do you feel about living in Pittsburgh?

I love living in Pittsburgh. It is such a unique and ecclectic city to live in.

2. Tell us three great things about living with John.

Living with John is great because he is Very funny, is great to sleep next to and likes to cook

3. Name the top three events in your life in the last three years.

I think that in the last three years moving to Pittsburgh, getting maried, seeing the Pacific ocean

4. If you won the lottery what would you do?

Give away as much as I possibly could after paying off all debt for myself and family/friends

5. What makes you laugh really hard?

Hunting for Easter eggs with my brother and nephew and Grumpier Old Men

6. What is the best thing someone has done for you?

Told me they loved me and then acted on it

7. Biggest mistake you ever made?

Being judgemental of people in order to keep them at arms length and feel better about myself.

8. Name one guilty pleasure you regularly engage in.

Any mint flavored ice cream - but only on the weekend!

9. What is the most significant contribution you are making to the world?

I am striving to live in a way that reflects my beliefs, affects others and grows understanding for myself and those around me. I do not passively live my faith or values, but actively pursue both in order to change the sphere of this existance that I am responsible for. I can't guarantee that the world at large will be affected by me, but my hope is that the world of my day ins and outs will be different because I live and act as I believe.

10. What is the most significant effect the world is making on you?

The world is pressing me further and harder into a concrete truth that defines my actions and being. I am seeing the need for a perfect being to bring justice and righteousness to our imperfect selves.

11. What is your pet peeve?

How people in Pittsburgh seem be blind to the stop light changing to green. They just sit there for the amount of time that two or more cars could have gone through.

12. Any beauty products you can't live without?

Dove soap, regular scent and tea tree oil face wash and bar soap as well. I can definetly live without them, but with my lack of enjoyment in bathing, it's best if I don't try.

13. three things we would find if we looked in your purse?

Does a book bag count? I have my journal, wallet and reading materials on food and mortages.

14. Describe the perfect road trip...to where, with who, for how long, in what sort of vehicle?

To the mountains, with John, for a week, in our Honda.

15. Tell us a secret.

Ellen Botkin wore my underwear in college because all of her's was dirty!

16. If you had to have a bumper sticker on your car what would it say?

Stop reading this bumper sticker and pay attention to the road

17. Your three best qualities?

Love to learn, fairly self aware, and hopefully approach/confrontable

18. Worst?

Impatient, judgemental, unable to finish what I've started

19. Tell us about a book you read that has changed your outlook on life.

More Than Equals by Spencer Perkins and Chris Rice This book has challenged the way that I approach racial reconcilliation, demanding that I evaluate myself with higher standards than are natural and at the same time not backing down from the uncomfortable pain that comes growing where there is not usually growth. That or Captain Underpants.

20. What karaoke song will you be singing at my 30th birthday?

The Bangles- In Your Room or Abba Dancing Queen

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!