click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:19 p.m. - 2007-04-08
wabbit
Happy Easter everyone.

This whole 35 degrees and snowing in April thing really just kind of sucks.

But last night Southeast Engine played in Pittsburgh. While we were hanging out with the guys before they played, I mentioned to Leo that One Caught Fire is my favorite song. He said he'd ask Rem if they could add it to the play list. Well, wouldn't you know, they played it first! It made me really really happy and it was extra-good.

I also found out they will be playing at casa the next time I am in Athens and that is pretty great.

SE Engine playing in Pittsburgh was a little surreal. Leo and Michael and Rem up there...a few former Athenians turned Pittsburghers in the crowd. My two worlds were colliding. It was so fun. We got this sweet spot to sit at - the only booth in a venue with very few seating options, and it was like 6 inches from the stage. At one point, Kevin puts his arm up in the air and reaches it over, smiling at me in this cute "I'm going to put my arm around my wife" motion, and somehow manages to knock over this large paper lamp thing...not just knock it over on its side, but all the way over the side of the shelf behind us. It basically disappeared between the wall and the booth and will never be seen again. Oops.

Today, we are going to do family stuff and eat ham. i don't really enjoy ham, but it's understandable - we can't eat rabbits on easter like we do every other day. what?


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!