click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:55 p.m. - 2007-03-06
on the road again
Just when I started to feel slightly normal and back into a routine...it's conference time again. Off to Harrisburg tomorrow. But it's a road trip with friends from my last job that i really like so that's cool. And i get my own hotel room - yay! I would rather be home with my husband but this will be fun.

I went to a meeting this morning where they provided very large blueberry muffins. This was most satisfying and delicious.

I got a voicemail from Rob Rennich this morning that was nice to receive. According to said voicemail, he thinks that "Jessica" goes better with my new last name than "Jessi." I'm sure my mother agrees. She never liked it that people call me Jessi.

All Safe Auto commercials are amusingly bad.

Kelly Cooke is so pregnant I can't even believe it - not that i have seen her yet. But I will in like two weeks, when an airplace will bring Bethany and Naomi in close enough proximity for an Athens visit. Now that is something to be excited about. There are baby showers and weddings and such on the horizon. Also things to get excited about.

Kels and I were reflecting on the working theory that people tend to have pregnancies and birth experiences that are somewhat reflective of their personalities and the rest of your life in general. If you're a miserable person in general, you will probably have a miserable pregnancy - if you're laid back, your birth will most likely be fairly simple. If this working theory which certainly has flaws - there is the occasional near-death experience for the most laid back of mamas. but if this has any truth to it - Kelly will have a birth experience that will be fairly free of trauma, ecept for maybe something involving dehydration. Mine, should i be fortunate enough to get pregnant, will be the world's most dramatic, embarassing, awkward birth of the century. Probably involving my nether-regions being exposed to the general public and Kevin calmly obeying all speed limits and traffic signals as the baby is making its way into the crotch of my underwear and i am screaming my head off. But it will make a good blog entry.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!