click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:35 a.m. - 2007-02-16
heart!!!
Well, the notes section is working - I got a note today! Thanks Reva!

Our belated Valentines Day turned out really great. Kevin took me to a tapas restaurant called Ibiza. It was perfect. The staff was wonderful especially the wine guy who insisted we get a bottle of his favorite wine (actually one of the less expensive ones) and we loved it. We ate spanish olives and meat and cheeses, yummy salads and i had fotel mignon and Kevin had scallops - yum!

I got a gorgeous big pot and a mini rose bush delivered to work yesterday and at dinner he gave me a book he made with tons of pictures from our wedding and picnic, many I had never seen - he was sneaky and commissioned them from people i'd never thought to ask. He put cute and funny captions into the book and it was just adorable. We had a really fun time - it's been a while since we were on a real date, and I loved every minute of it. We both take advantage of the holidays to kind of celebrate each other and show our love through creative, thoughtful gifts. I know some people hate valentines day, but we use it as an excuse to be cute, so I say bring on the red hearts! But i'm still planning to take over the greeting card industry as soon as i get a few spare moments and figure out how one becomes a greeting card maker.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!