click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:28 p.m. - 2007-01-28
Bethany plays woodstock
It is snowing a lot. Probably not enough to have any actual consequences, like the day off work tomorrow...not that being snowed in at this point would be a good thing. Tomorrow and Tuesday are pretty crucial in terms of funding. I have to get this grant finished, and the kids program is cancelled for the next two days anyhow. That means i actually have a real shot at getting some things done done done. So snow tomorrow is not something I am hoping for. I think that means I am an official adult.

Today, my parents stopped by with Jonah, one of the triplets who are all a healthy and active and not overly rambunctious version of two years old now. He was pretty into Kevin's monkey collection. And he was very brave and also gentle when Henry the cat came to see who was visiting. Most two year olds will either cower in fear at animlas, or go right for their tail with a naughty yank. But Jonah gingerly reached out and patted Henry's back, squealed with delight and then left him alone. It was very cute. He did make a stealth move at grabbing Kevin's Kill Bill figurines, excuse me, I mean "action figures." But I was quicker and all expensive collectibles were moved out of reach.

Speaking of collectibles, Kevin has this "scene" of Jimmy hendrix on the Woodstock stage. During our wedding day, we somehow ended up with this "action figure" of a girl who looks like Bethany. I think it was left by the people who rented the van before we did and my dad for some odd reason thought it must belong to me or one of my friends when he cleaned out the van before we returned it. So he gave it to me along with other, more normal left behind items. It's like a bit smaller than a barbie doll; but it's not a barbie and it's not all girly...she's kind of tougher looking and has on a sports bra and boy shorts, or possibly an athletic styled-two piece bathing suit. Well, we decided to put it in the Hendrix scene. It's a few feet to the left of our television screen, and when I glance at it, I like to imagine Bethany rockin' out at Woodstock with Jimmy. In an athletic-styled two piece bathing suit. Awesome.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!