click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:11 a.m. - 2006-10-31
happy halloween
So tomorrow is my big meeting. I know it is time for me to go back to a somewhat normal schedule because of the following:

Commercials that you see on tv are targeted to the audience that is watching tv at that time on that channel. (My morning routine is as follows - get up, go for a walk/jog, have coffee and do email/blog read the news while watching Rachael Ray and The View.) The commercials that I see mean that I am this type of person:

-someone who has been in a terrible accident and needs a lawyer to help me get money for my permanent disability

-someone who is seriously considering remodeling their bathroom

-someone who has dentures

-someone who is seriously considering getting new carpet (actually, we sort of are because I put Henry in the bedroom when we had a friend over for dinner who is allergic to kitties. Henry was NOT happy and decided to ruin the carpet by the door by shredding it to bits.)

-someone who is seriously considering becoming an x-ray technician or dental assistant

-someone who is in danger of falling and not being able to reach the phone for assistance

It's time to go back to work. Since Kevin is working from home, we basically are together all day long until I go to work at the tutoring center. We each have our own laptops and we type away, with Rachael Ray in the background. We go through a lot of coffee. Good thing we got that new heavy duty coffee maker.

One thing that has ben nice about being home more is that I've been reading. I'm reading this book that is all about the Hollywood scandels of the 20s. Do you know that pretty much EVERYONE in films did either coke or smack back then? And when they'd get really out of control, the people in charge of their careers would put them in these "private sanitariums" where they often DIED? And people got married at divorced at dizzying rates, as much or worse than today. You hear people talking about how the moral fiber of society is decaying these days, evidenced by all of the recent scandals, but I am not sure these folks have any idea what the heck was going on back then. Crazy drug/sex parties. 14 year olds getting seduced by 40 years olds. Murder. Overdoses. Basically just like now, except that nobody was skinny.

I am supposed to dress up for halloween for the kids today and I don't know what to be. I was thinking about wearinbg abunch of weird layers of different colors and calling myself a rainbow. Hopefully fourth graders don't associate rainbows with a statement of homosexuality. All this recent talk of my wedding and them having met my husband recently may really confuse them. Anyone got a better idea?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!