click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:01 a.m. - 2006-10-30
-
I had a dream last night that we were at our wedding and there were a bunch of girls there that were mean to me. They were making fun of me and just kind of being drunken jerks. So, in full bridal gown I got into a fight with all of them in the bathroom. I knocked them all down on the ground and then once they were down, one by one, I went around and tied their hair into these horrible little knots that they would never be able to get out. I was in a rage that they were trying to ruin my wedding. Kelly Cooke came in in the midst of the whole thing and at first was like "Ummm, Jessi, don't do that." But, true to life, she eventually came around and agreed to guard the door while I finished my handiwork on the little bitches' hair.

I came back out into the reception to find that several people had thrown up all over the place and the caterer started yelling at me that we were going to have to pay for the cleaning bill.

I woke up around 3am, feeling rather anxious, until I remembered that my wedding already happened and I didn't have to worry about such disasters. Whew.

In other news, I have my big meeting on Wednesday, where in part, my fate will be decided. I was approached about another job with another organization recently, which has its own pros and cons. If Wednesday comes and I don't have a job, then I'll officially throw my hat in the ring for this other opportunity. Then, last night, I read about this other job that would be pretty cool, and at the bottom of the job announcement, I discovered that I know the chair of the board for that non-profit. I emailed him last night and hopefully he'll get back to me soon. So, happily, there are some potential options.

These last couple of months of part time employment have been really great. I've had a lot less stress and just been able to relax. I love working at the youth center and it's been great to work with the staff there to develop a program that really has an impact in the kids' lives. It doesn't exactly pay the bills, so we can't afford to have me doing this much longer, but it has been a much needed break for me. With a little good fortune, I may have the opportunity to design my own program that impacts kids lives, along with other programs like 24 hour daycare, mentoring, sports leagues and so on. But if it doesn't work out, there are some other good things cooking.

I'll keep you posted!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!