click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:11 p.m. - 2006-04-21
inevitable
"The blog has suffered." - this is a direct quote from former faithful reader, J-Di, soon to be J-ilk. Which I think is a great new name. It's not her fault she's not a faithful reader anymore....there is no faithful writing going on....so I understand. Engagement will do that to a girl.

Other things engagement will do to a girl:

Cause her to notice every engagement ring in the world and smugly think "Mine is so much more beautiful..."

Cause her to notice every man in the world and smugly think "Mine is so much more wonderful..."

Cause her to cry at work. (Stress from wedding planning + new challenging job is really just suicidal.)

Cause her to to be willing to sport a near-ridiculous hair "style" to move it past the awkward stage, and into the acceptable length for wedding hair which inevitably involves an "up-do."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!