click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:07 a.m. - 2006-03-06
last day, yippee!
Today is my last day at the RBA. I am going to a huge non-profit conference tomorrow downtown and then I start my new job at a 5pm fundraising meeting. My first actual day of work will be the next day, Wednesday. I am excited/nervous. I have a feeling this job is going to be truly challenging and stimulating. If I'm not emailing you all day long like usual, that's beause I'M NOT BORED ANYMORE!!!

On to other topics. I am considering trading in my 99 Volkswagon Jetta that has kind of high milage in for something slightly newer with lower milage. I am thinking like, a 2001 Saturn 4-door. NOthing too fancy. I will probably get like 4,000-5,000 for my Jetta. And I can spend another 4 on top of that through financing. Here is why I'm sharing this info: DOES ANYONE HAVE ANY CAR RECOMMENDATIONS THAT FIT INTO MY BUDGET? I don't care if it's a "cool" car...ok, maybe I do a little bit. I don't want like a station wagon....no offense, any station wagon owner-readers out there. I want something basic but not as basic as, say, a Taurus or a Corolla...I know, those are out of my price range anyway. I need a few ideas so I can start researching, i.e. ask Kevin to start researching. ;) I loved my Saturn. I'd go with a Saturn again. Smallish, slightly sporty but not mid-life-crisis sporty. Reliable. Cheapish to fix. Decent gas milage. Other ideas? And no, I can't afford a hybrid.

Let the countdown begin. I get to see Bethany Cape in 10 days. Yee-haw! I get to see Kelly Cooke in 11 days, but (fortunately for my sanity) I get to see her considerably more often, although, actually, not often enough. If the world were a perfect place, me and Kelly and Bethany would get to eat lunch together 3 times a week.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!