click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:17 p.m. - 2005-12-15
concidence? I think not!
So last night Kevin and I found out that our social security numbers have the same first five digits. Isn't that weird?! I mean, we're 4 years apart in age. We were born about 25 miles from each other in different counties.

How did we discover this? Oh, didn't you know that on your 107th date you exchange SSNs? Duh. Actually I dragged him to this work function where someone started this whole ice breaker nonsense and we quickly retreated to a back table to avoid sharing with everyone a song that describes each of our pasts, presents and futures (Kevin dared me to put down "Sex Machine"), and rather watch the awkwardness from afar and feel superior. Kevin started going through my wallet just to see what was in there. Bascally a bunch of almost used up gift cards, my various driver's licenses, membership cards for Amnesty International, AAA and PUMP (Pittsburgh Urban Magnet Project) and of course my social security card. It was, obviously, at this point that we made the unlikely discovery. Well, if we didn't know it already, clearly it was meant to be. Now I only have to memorize four numbers to steal his identity.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!