click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:20 a.m. - 2005-02-22
plan B
Someone once said that I am the only woman Jared Bullis could live with. This is probably true and at this point may actually happen, considering my roommate-elect has changed her mind due to parental hostilities. Maybe they think I'm going to be a bad influence. :) It's actually kind of an old-school "renting is bad, buying is good" philosophy. Not that this is not logical and true from a financial standpoint, but then there's the whole FUN factor.....and as you know, my fun factor takes up a bigger piece of the pie than other people's, when it comes to decision making. I just can't even imagine buying a house right now. What if I want to go and work in an African orphanage for a while....you can't do things like that when you have those "big kid" responsibilities. I prefer to be...portable.

So...I'm moving on to plan B. But plan B has not been formulated yet. So, stay tuned.

Does everyone know that Patrick got a job? That's exciting. He is moving from the world of homeless shelter casual to "business casual". Patrick, you're going to be great at this job and I may have someone for you to talk to about it at some point.

I am filling out an expense report. Yay for reimbursement.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!