click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:02 p.m. - 2005-01-19
oh the weather outside...
There is so much freaking snow here, I feel bad for not using it. You know, sledding, snowboarding, skiing, etc. I wish I was really really good at some winter sport so I could enjoy it more and look forward to the cold weather. Perhaps I could become a world class snow-angel maker. That would be awesome. I am wearing long-johns and fleece socks and am having a very difficult time motivating myself to brave the ice chunks to go to the gym, I mean "Curves."

Curves. What an interesting idea. It is the LEAST intimidating environment in the world. Seriously. There are gigantic, out of shape people there, and really old people and everyone is nice and friendly and excited to be moving their bodies around. It's the complete antithesis of Pro-Sports Club, my last athletic investment, except for the Bethany Community Church softball team which was, well, pretty horrible and the Northwest Justice Project's softball team, which was also horrible. Lawyers and single Christian men are some of the most annoyingly, obnoxiously competitive people around. Anyway, Pro-Sport was hip, luxurious, intimidating and motivating. Curves is friendly, welcoming, feminine and well...suburban. There is a lot of pink there. And contests (like throw the Yahtzee dice and win a prize contests.) And a lot of talking. And bad music. We'll see.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!