click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 a.m. - 2004-09-10
a few things...and a confession
Well, I managed to be a jerk to some of my dear friends last night. How is it that selfishness can completely overcome me to the point of not caring if I look like a total idiot? Sigh. I want to start a society, like Jenny has. Hers is called the Ass Society, which is made up of the men who come into the bike shop where she works and treat her like crap because she's a girl and couldn't possibly understand anything about bikes. Mind, you, she's a bike mechanic. WHat a cool job title. Anyway, what shall my society be called? And who shall be in it? The latino dudes who make kissy noises and go "Hey Mama Sita" when I go by? That could be the "Revenge is mine, declares the Lord" society, because that's what I think whenever I go by them. It's what stops me from starting a fistfight.

I am wearing a new shirt today, and sniffling a lot. The sore throat has migrated to whatever place in my body manufactures yellow mucus. Yum.

It's time to quit bitching and updating you about my illness (for now) and instead post a new great product list. Ready? OK!

Eight Grain Roll from Starbucks. Haven't seen these anywhere but Seattle, but keep an eye out at a Starbucks near you...they are yummy and will keep you regular.

Evan Williams bourbon. I was never a whiskey fan, that is, until recently. Evan Williams wins for an affordable bourbon, fit for a delicious whiskey and coke beverage. Don't forget the lime.

Speaking of sodas...Diet Coke with Lime is pretty tasty, when it comes to the Diet realm of carbonated, caffeinated beverages. I don't know how this happened, but after years of not caring regarding the cola wars, I am officially a Coke fan.

Doxopin. The prescription for insomniacs everywhere. I'm telling you, this is where it's at. After nearly a week of horrific all-day-long grogginess, my body has adjusted and Doxopin and I get along like old friends. I take it, do some email, fall into bed and fall almost right to sleep. No tossing, minimal turning, and only 1 or 2 wake ups per night. I think this is how most people sleep, but it's like discovering (insert some witty, original thing that would be exciting to discover.)

The stylist at Scream barbershop around the corner from Jai Thai, with the short blue and purple hair (though stylist tend to change their hair color quickly, so get on it.) This woman actually knows how to cut curly hair. It's the best haircut I've ever had. Too bad Natalie Douglas and Andrea Murphy don't read this. Too bad I'm moving. Chances are, this will remain Seattle's best kept secret.

That is all. Free swim.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!