click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:19 p.m. - 2004-09-10
a very special blog entry
It never ceases to amaze me how wonderful friends can be. You guys know I hate asking for help and all of that business...but after I woke up from a weird 6 hour nap which took place between arrivin ghome early from work due to not wanting to infect my co-workers with this throat business, I took a chance and called Michele up to hesitantly ask if she might be willing to bring me some soup (Pho, to be eaxct....a delicious Vietnamese soup that is just perfect when you are sick.) Not only is she bringing it, but without a second thought, changed her plans all around and she is also bringing two other lovely people over to watch a movie or maybe even 24. And they all sound rather cheerful about it. That is so, so nice. I have nice friends. Three cheers and 100 points to Michele, Jenny and Katie. I think that's the highest number of points awarded so far....no don't ya'll go making this a competition...not that I would mind everyone trying to out do each other with niceness toward me. Its very hard for me to ask people to be nice to me, but when they are, I really like it.

Anyway, sorry this is all sappy and sentimental. It's a "Very Special" Blog Entry....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!